Thursday, August 20

It's Official!

Set for a September 09' release, Jay-Z officially reveals the final track-listing for the anticipated album "Blueprint 3"... & explains the meanings behind the cover.

"These things are like the forgotten pieces in hip-hop. "It's still about music. It's not about radio, making gimmicks -- it's still about making music. Those things are piled in the corner. These are the forgotten things about music ... The three stripes that everybody is asking about is made from the original [number] three. The first three they made on the wall was someone carving. If you look at [the number] three, all they did was connect lines. The whole thing about this album, how I approached it, is that I wanted to make a new classic to start that all over again --to go back to making classic albums like the ones we grew up listening to."

1. - What We Talkin' About featuring Luke Steele
2. - Thank You
3. - D.O.A. (Death Of Auto-Tune)
4. - Run This Town featuring Rihanna & Kanye West
5. - Empire State Of Mind featuring Alicia Keys
6. - Real As It Gets featuring Young Jeezy
7. - On To The Next One featuring Swizz Beatz
8. - Off That featuring Drake
9. - A Star Is Born featuring J. Cole
10. - Venus VS. Mars
11. - Already Home featuring Kid Cudi
12. - Hate featuring Kanye West
13. - Reminder
14. - So Ambitious featuring Pharrell
15. - Young Forever featuring Mr. Hudson

I've never seen a Jay-Z album full of so many features. Although Hov picked the cream of the crop right now, as he always delivers... it's kind of disappointing.